IEEE Asia Pacific Cloud Computing Congress 2012

November 14-17, 2012

Wuzhou Guest House, Shenzhen, China

Organized by

IEEE & Shenzhen Municipal Government


Welcome to IEEE Asia Pacific Cloud Computing Congress 2012

IEEE has recently launched its new Cloud Computing Initiative to stimulate the innovation and dissemination of Cloud Computing technologies and applications. This initiative will include a wide range of conferences, publications, standards, and testbed activities for the technical communities worldwide. This is one of the major events that are held in Asia, Europe, Latin America, and USA. The effort is kicking off with the introduction of two new standards development projects, IEEE P2301™, Draft Guide for Cloud Portability and Interoperability Profiles, and IEEE P2302™, Draft Standard for Intercloud Interoperability and Federation.

The Congress is a major event of IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative. It provides a stimulating forum for researchers, government agencies, service providers, end-users and IT experts to exchange ideas, research results, experience and case studies related to cloud computing. The Congress will include invited keynotes and panels by eminent leaders in cloud computing as well as presentations of peer-reviewed papers. Final papers will be compiled in the APCloudCC Conference Proceedings and listed in the IEEE Xplore (IEEE Catalog Number CFP1275T-USB and ISBN 978-1-4673-2902-6).

The Congress is organized by IEEE and Shenzhen Municipal Government, and co-organized by HK Polytechnic University (Shenzhen Base), Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology and HK Applied Science and Technology Research Institute. The Congress is also technical sponsor by IEEE Beijing Section.

Important Dates

Submission of Full-length Papers : August 31, 2012

Notification of Acceptance : September 30, 2012

Submission of Final Papers : October 15, 2012

Honorary Chair

Jinpeng Huai

Beihang University, Beijing

Steering Committee Chair

Nim Cheung

ASTRI, Hong Kong

General Co-Chairs

Albert Zomaya

The University of Sydney, Australia

Henry Chan

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Jiannong Cao

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Chengzhong Xu

Wayne State University, USA

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, China


IEEE Hong Kong Section


Shenzhen Science and Technology Innovation Commission

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Shenzhen Base)

Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology

Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute

Technical Sponsor

IEEE Beijing Section


Y W Liu

Congress Secretary,IEEE Hong Kong Section, Room W311, Industrial Center, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hung Hom, Hong Kong